The Humanitarian Experience: One day We will be the Inspiration

Razz 2010

One day we will be the inspiration
While browsing through the Amazon Prime television shows, I came across one of my favorite cartoons growing up — The Wild Thornberrys — I clicked play and let the good times of junior high role.
As I sat and watched the cartoon characters go on ridiculous adventures in the wilderness and Eliza Thornberry have meaningful conversations with her friends who are animals (it is her gift), I began to think of the moments and events in my life that have led to where I am today.
The Inspirations
 
It was fiction and non-fiction, Christianity and science, friends and family. Moments and experiences of things past my door step. It was these influences like The Wild Thornberrys which contributed to the spark of interest in travel and adventure, as a child. An interest that would develop into a life goal of becoming a humanitarian.
What key moments, events, stories or influential people inspire you to pursue the dreams you have?
One day we will be the inspiration… and for some, they already are.
6 thoughts on “The Humanitarian Experience: One day We will be the Inspiration

  1. That is a fun memory. I have a vague memory of The Wild Thornberry’s. Honestly, my inspiration is I live with someone who always encourages me to chase after my dreams.

  2. Hi, this is a great blog! The moment my classmates laughed hysterically at the first story I ever wrote, made me believe I could be artistic! As far as people my uncle Rob getting me to sing with him when I was 7, gave me that love of singing that never went away! These days I have to self motivate myself or grind to a stop! I think people feel the flash of true human kindness once and want to share it forever! I love the idea of being handed inspiration, but holding onto it is much tougher! Thank you for the follow! Keep writing!

  3. Thank you for reading! I love that this is a motivation for you…”These days I have to self motivate myself or grind to a stop! I think people feel the flash of true human kindness once and want to share it forever!”

Leave a Reply

